No, it’s not possible. Users have to be invited via the Algolia dashboard and then given permissions.
Once the account is locked on SSO, users will only be able to connect IF they have permissions to connect in their Algolia Dashboard.
Users have to be removed by the application owner on their Algolia Dashboard. From the dashboard side, a user is active until removed, even if they can't access the dashboard. It means we'll continue to send them email alerts, for instance. Their personal API keys will still be valid too.