Analytics data can't be deleted or updated while the Application exists. This is because Analytics data reports what happened in the past:
- Deleting or renaming an index doesn't erase Analytics data: You can still access it from the dashboard’s Analytics menu (by first creating a new blank index using the original index name)
Copying or moving an index doesn’t transfer Analytics data from source to destination: The analytics data stays on the source index and the destination index doesn’t gain any new analytics data.
To remove Analytics data you need to delete the Application.