All users need to be invited explicitly to the required Algolia Applications.
You'll need to define permissions for everyone. You can set permissions in bulk when inviting users, in the team setting page of your Algolia Dashboard.
If a user has access to Algolia via the auth provider but wasn't invited via the Algolia dashboard, they will be able to login but won't be able to access the applications. They will only see their applications.