An application can be blocked for several reasons. This page outlines the most common, along with potential solutions.
If the block isn’t resolved after a certain length of time, Algolia may delete the app.
Each plan, including the free plan, has a certain number of usage units. Once these units have been used up and there are no linked billing details, the app is blocked. Blocking means that you can’t add any new records to your indexes. To unblock, wait for next month’s free units or upgrade your plan.
Attempting to use the API when you’ve exceeded your quota results in a
403 error with the following message: “Operations quota exceeded, change plan to get more Operations”.
If an application with a Community legacy plan or free plan receives no indexing operations and no searches for eight straight weeks, it gets blocked. You receive an email warning after six weeks of inactivity.
The application is deleted at the ten-week mark. You get several email notifications along the way.
Algolia makes several attempts at settling outstanding invoices, and sends email notifications when payments fail. After 16 days, the application is blocked.
Access to Algolia services is restricted in certain countries or regions, as required by law.
To contact Algolia, please submit a support request.