Analytics data can't be deleted or updated while the Application exists. This is because Analytics data reports what happened in the past:
- Deleting or renaming an index doesn't erase Analytics data: You can still access it from the dashboard’s Analytics menu (by first creating a new blank index using the original index name)
Copying or moving an index doesn’t transfer Analytics data from source to destination: The analytics data stays on the source index and the destination index doesn’t gain any new analytics data.
To remove Analytics data you need to delete the Application.
Article is closed for comments.